Free Webinar: Infectious Disease Control in Goats – 6 February 2020

Free Webinar: Infectious Disease Control in Goats - 6 February 2020
by

Infectious Disease Control in Goats

Webinar Time: 8pm GMT / 3pm EST / 12pm PST / 1pm MST

Join us on Thursday, February 6th at 8pm GMT to hear from our guest speaker David Harwood BVetMed, FRCVS at our free webinar Infectious Disease Control in Goats.

Learn the basic facts about infectious disease, how they can be introduced into a herd of goats (biosecurity) and how they can be recognised, treated and more importantly prevented. In the time available the speaker will cover Listeriosis, abortions and parasitic gastroenteritis (worms).

David graduated from the Royal Veterinary College in 1974, and spent the next 10 years in farm animal practice in Devon and Dorset where his interest in ruminant health began. He joined what was then the Veterinary Investigation Service (now APHA) in 1983 until 2014.

Register Now

Who should attend

This webinar is relevant to goat keepers all over the world whether farming many goats for profit or keeping a few goats for pleasure.

What you’ll learn.

The agenda will cover:
• Key facts about infectious disease in goats
• How to identify infectious disease
• Relevant topics for goat keepers across the world
• Ask the expert – Q&A

Simply register now and you will be sent the webinar link to join us.

Webinar details

When: Thursday 6th February, 8pm GMT / 3pm EST / 12pm PST / 1pm MST
Where: Register here for the webinar link
Registration is free.
The webinar will last 1 hour.

Register Now

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *